Favourites – December 2014

Hey y’all!

I was thinking it would be fun at the end of each month to do a favourites! Favourite products tried, books read, films seen, places, foods, hairstyles, clothes – all of it. I suppose December is a bit of an easy one because it has been filled with Christmas goings on!

Favourite Hairstyle

I did this a couple of weekends back, and not only did I think it looked cool, but I got a few “cool hair” compliments on the night as well. It’s nice to know the outside world didn’t think it was a compete disaster. I was kinda channelling my inner Jasmine with the poofy bits on the ponytail, but I also satisfied my inner tomb raider and added a french braid at the front of my head. It was pretty easy to do, and a bonus that I didn’t need to wash my hair beforehand.

It went something like this. Copyright to Pinterest

It went something like this. Copyright to Pinterest

Favourite Book

World War Z. I really enjoyed this one! But it made me totally paranoid though about being prepared for a disaster situation! I realised I am 100% not ready to deal with any kind of catastrophe and that its time to get myself a full zombie apocalypse survival kit. The stories were harrowing and I found the book well written and hard to put down.

World War Z

World War Z

Favourite Outing

Swan Lake Ballet. I had never seen a ballet before and LOVE the music from Swan Lake. My magnificent husband kindly bought us tickets to go and see the Russian Dance company perform the iconic production, and I fell in love with it straight away! The dancing, the costumes, the story and the production was awesome – exactly as great as I hoped it would be. I’ll definitely be looking to see another ballet in 2015.

Swan Lake

Swan Lake

Favourite Fashion

The “Dolly” Coat, is so named because it looks like a big fluffy sheep. The Dolly coat was bought back in September when it was waaay too warm to be wearing winter coats of dolly’s magnitude. But when I slipped it on in TK Maxx, I knew I was onto something special. She is literally SO WARM. There have been a lot of similar designed coats out I believe the shops are calling ‘teddy’ coats, but I felt them and they’re all a bit thin and fashion over function. Dolly is a hulking beast of a garment and kept me toasty all month and even doubled up as a cosy mattress the night I slept over in the airport. You may not like her, but goddamn you will respect her!

Almost identical to Dolly - Topshops less warm take on the 'teddy' coat

Almost identical to Dolly – Topshops less warm take on the coat

Favourite Shoes

These boots may not be your idea of heaven, but they have done me really well this month! I got them for £20 in the Deichmann sale, and Im well chuffed because they are real leather! I had a bit of a bitch fit about always reaching the end of the night with sore/cold feet..so decided that during the winter months, high heels can kiss my ass. I’ve worn these stompers out drinking, casual trips into town, dinner with the other half and took them as my one pair of shoes when I went home for Christmas. I suppose that after comfort, the best feature about these boots is that the zip on the side means no matter how drunk I come in from a night out – I can always get my shoes off.

An almost identical pair, but mine have additional zips on the inside

An almost identical pair, but mine have additional zips on the inside

Favourite Film

Jurassic World! Okay, so it’s not technically out yet….but I am freaking out! Jurassic World!!! I have been waiting for this film since they started releasing the terrible Jurassic Park sequels! I have been in love with dinosaurs since I was a wee girl! I had an equal number of Barbie Dream Houses and Dinosaur Volcano Playsets! The trailer looks really good, and whilst you can never be sure…im hoping its gonna be a good one!

Jurassic World 2015

Jurassic World 2015

So in addition to scoffing mince pies, eating christmas food, seeing all my family and friends – Its been a pretty good month!

Heres to a great January 2015!

One thought on “Favourites – December 2014

What do you think? Write your comments!